deep inside me makes me feel uneasy
2003-03-03 - 1:56 p.m.

Do you remember the last time you were happy? Because I can't, and I'm wondering whether that's wrong. I have okay and not okay and really not okay, but not happy.

I feel like a set of cards no-one can play with because all the aces are missing.

Sorry, didn't you get the memo about it being lame metaphor day? Well, now you know.

Well, you could still play snap, actually... snap's a good game, if played right there's snapping and shrieking and occasional throwing all your cards at the other player in mock frustration.

Ooooh, was that a happy memory?? ... No because I don't actually remember doing that ever.

Damnit, all lies... I'm still sick, does it show? I'm dizzy and light headed and my body isn't ready to go back to uni tomorrow, but tough luck because I'm going...

I'm not ready either, but really I never am, I just hope my body behaves. Hopefully no sneezing attacks/eye leaking/walking into things more than usual as has been going on the past few days.

My mobile has rung today, that is so weird. Confirm this appointment, cancel this one, are you her? no...

So. Uni tomorrow. Lecture in Webster... I hate that building, memories of soca are tied to it plus is unnervingly in the centre of the campus which means it's always out of my way... plus I hate the middle ground, be upper or lower, just not middle.

shiver. is it cold? no.

But nyah, tomorrow. 2 hours, the start of a new ling course and then I can go home... hoome... I hate using words like 'start' and 'new' when I know it won't be, it'll just be the same, I'll come here tomorrow and write of it and it will just be the same, you'll see.

I look like I'm changing but really I'm still just not.

Sick, still.


<< >>