And my obituary shall note that I died in utter horror at someone's lack of fashion...
2002-05-09 - 5:14 p.m.

Look! More new layout, thanks to much pointage from certain godly sources. I feel proud and amazed; as if I have discovered fire and am dancing around (in leopard skin; scantily clad of course) and praising the gods.

Wow, that was a disturbing image. Let us not think of it again. Instead I'll just do a humble bow (and possibly a "Wheel of Fortune" type wave over) to who is responsible, the God Whose Fine Wit Is As Sharp As A Very Pointy Thing. Or GWFWIASAAVPT for short. You gotta admit, it has a catchy ring to it.

Anyway, layout, yes. It's problematic at best, yes, but I figure that there's a nice little resonance going as nothing in my life is unproblematic at the moment.

Or else I'm just saying that because I'm so dang lazy.

Limited human conversation over extended periods of time makes me go nutty, and not in the "mmm, peanuts" kind of way. Yesterday I studied for my linguistics exam for a long period of time, during which I caught myself muttering things to myself such as:
(to textbook)"Show me the answer, woman!"
and the classic "I will now highlight! HIGHLIGHT MY ASS OFF!"

There's no denying I'm a lil disturbed.

Nothing much happened today except stress over my pending philosophy paper, stress in the form of whining "Why can't someone else do it?!"

There was one self revelation moment in Psychology today though. I was twitching like I usually do but I didn't notice that I was repetitively kicking the chair of the girl in front of me, forcing her to turn around and say (not very nicely) "Would you mind not kicking my chair? I find it very disconcerting," and these were my response impulses -
(1) "Well in all honesty, I find your taste in fashion more than disconcerting, but we all have to put up with things we don't like,"
(2) "And I find your dress sense so disconcerting that I'm trying not to go into convulsions and die ... but you don't hear me complaining,"

Of course what I eventually muttered was a bitter "Sorry ... bad habit," but the mere fact that the first two responses came to mind so quickly make me realise that just because I've never been a downright bitch before doesn't mean I can't.

There comes a time in every female's life when they must get in touch with their inner bitch. But for now I shall dismiss this idea entirely and blame my need to react harshly on what the girl was wearing - a blue tracksuit top with trucks with smiley faces all over it (my 6yr old nephew wears more tasteful clothing) and a tartan scrunchie! *cringe shudder gag gag*

I feel better. Less on edge. Which reminds me of what a little boy was saying in my sociology video "Before Dad got remarried we were more free ... We used to eat takeaway all the time and it was like living on the edge, it was cool."

I didn't say there was a reason.


<< >>