the unavoidable kiss with the minty fresh death breath
2003-03-19 - 6:47 p.m.

Something old (my life) something new (nothing) something borrowed (all life) something blue (life). I have nothing to actually say so I thought I might spend some time saying nothing.

If I ever write a book about my so-called life it will probably be called "No guy, just cake".
If I ever somehow scraped enough musicality together to have an album it would have a gloss-related title and include such classics as "Give me back my pants, bitch!" and "The stalking dance".

The day is boring into me with its sunny enthusiasm. I should be more upset about the world but my switch has been flicked to 'complacent' and so there's nothing to be done or said really. Except for the general haze of confusion I'm in, I don't understand why the smart people are so lacking in the power/authority needed to divert war and yet the stupid people seem incredibly well-endowed. Perhaps to compensate for other, erhm, areas.

We'll destroy everything in the end, didn't you know? I'm hoping to be gone by then... who am I kidding, I'm gone now.

It sounds almost as if there are drugs in my system, but not to worry, I'm just low on life. Pause....................................

I just got the results of the blood tests. My cholesterol is very good, and my blood sugar is amazingly good too, surprising considering the amount of sugar I consume. The bad news is that I have mild anaemia and it looks rather likely that I have polycystic ovaries. What the hell?? Why am I stealing all of Shelley's diseases?

I don't know whether I should mention the anaemia to my parents, my mother will only increase the nagging and my father will only up the attempts to shove red meat down my throat. Is there anything yummy I can eat to fix the iron deficiency? I'm talking from the sugary food groups though. Half picturing me licking an anvil made of iron, but, no.

I have to have an ultrasound, but I emphatically don't wanna. Have to, but won't. I guess I'll just stew on it for a while. Tiiiiiiired. Had a driving lesson, so far worst one ever. I keep nearly swiping the parked cars, I'm implicitly ignoring the whole "the road is there to share" thingy. Instead my current philosophy seems to be "If you're not in the car I am allowed to have a swipe at it, if you are in your car I will stay the hell away from you".

Do you think it would be bad to go have some chocolate to celebrate the low sugar levels? Probably... Oh well.


<< >>