Fire in her eyes, comes as no surprise
2002-07-31 - 11:11 p.m.

It was a day.

I know that lacked a semi-essential adjective but it really is all I mean to say.

It was a day.

I got up surprisingly early (9ish) and was still almost late to my first lecture at 1 (stupid hair that foufs after being washed and doesn't sit)...

Linguistics was first up, which was a good. I saw people I actually half know and we were all perky to see each other and we have the same lame jokey lecturer that makes us laugh so that was good.

An hour of maths after that. Painful not only from boredom but also because the microphone the lecturer was using was all weird and echoey. Also her references to things such as Jurassic Park and, hold your laughter, Star Trek somehow failed to make the maths come alive.

An hour of psych after that. Oy... I noticed Smart Guy was in ling so assumed he would be in psych and told Colleen who came along for a few minutes to see him. Then she left and I was left to psych which was terribly boring (neurons, something something, neurotransmitters something) and was overly preoccupied thinking about him and getting all down on myself and sms-ing Shelley.

Basically mind frame was "You're never going to get a guy you like, so just forget it and give up now and become a nun and move on with your life dedicated to God and possibly crime-solving,"

So rocked up to next two hours of Maths rather grumpy, because the realization that I'm never going to have a ... someone is unsurprisingly not something I took well.

Colleen sat next to me and I cheered up a bit til she shocked me with "Hey ... do you remember what Smart Guy was wearing?" and I half-gritted my teeth and asked why and she said she thought she could see him on the other side of the room...

So it turns out, he's also in my maths class. And also, Colleen saw that he saw her watching him and as we joked about stuff he saw us laughing muchly ... eee.

Am rather blind-sided by all of this because it means not only was he in 3 of my 4 classes last semester, he is this semester as well. Eeeee. Not to mention he is probably now more wary of me, or something, due to watching from someone who is clearly a friend of mine. Although, on the plus side, there is a relatively good chance we'll have the same lab/tutorial for at least one subject...

This all aside, maths was horrible.

At one point, I imagined hitting myself on the head with a blunt object repeatedly and I smiled.

Although, me and Colleen kinda had fun in our old jokingy way, but the boredom was a killer.

Eeeee. I just got an email from the arts faculty, ages ago I emailed them wanting to do computer sci but couldn't enroll because of potential time clashes so am doing maths, and they just emailed back going "So, we just got your email, you still wanna do computer sci?"

But, but, I just started doing maths!
But it's horrible!
But at least I have Colleen
But it's still rather painful!
And what about Smart Guy?
You are NOT staying there just because of a cute guy, no!
Fine, I'll email the arts faculty and see if there really are clashes.

If there are it all comes to nothing anyway, but if there aren't ... I don't know. We'll see.

As we were leaving Maths lec Smart Guy appeared in front of us, I nearly did a shriek inside.

What was that about rewiring, being cool? Yeah. Oh well, tomorrow I shall wear my new boots and perhaps the awe-inspiring clomping noise they make will make me chill.

Going out to yum cha, pool, and possibly thai, with Shelley tomorrow... who knows what the day shall bring? We'll see.

Did you know?! In the past three days I have whacked my back into a noticeboard, smacked my elbow into the car door, banged my head in the car, smacked my fingers into a chair, stubbed my toes, dropped my pen 3 times, dropped my books twice, and nearly spilt hot chocolate on a girl's head?

It's like I'm unconsciously campaigning for Klutz of the year, the one competition I would probably have a good shot at.


<< >>