He had a year to stay all night
2002-03-02 - 10:41 p.m.

[Run baby run
Better move on in
Everybody gets out before they get hit
It don't look good on the face of it
But you must get down
To the other side...]


It's funny how people read themselves into things. A little paranoia is good for you but any more and everything around you will come crashing down like a house of cards.

As children we believed the world revolved around us and I know a few people haven't let go of this idea yet ... and some are secretly holding onto it ... while the rest of us pretend we know better.

What do you think is better, free speech or censorship? Words are so dangerous in the wrong mouths while censorship is so confining ... but safer.

Personally I'm on the side of free speech, free everything. I'm free as a bird and I should be free to engineer my own downfall if I so choose.

I see too many people trapped in their cages of convictions and it's sad that they don't realise they're in cages of their own making ... they are free to rise above, the only thing holding them down is themselves ...

If I weren't me I might bite my head off now for trivialising other people, but what you don't seem to see or want to recognise is that I trivialise myself as well and if I can handle that than you damn well ought to also. And besides, I am me which makes biting my own head off not only unattractive but impossible.

... Sometimes I think I feel like ruining things just for the sake of something to fuss over, do you ever get that way?

I had a dream ... of races with sharks and alcoholic cakes and hello kitty and buffy and other nonsensical things.

One part I remember clearly ...

A small space, a room whose only feature was a door.

A person covered in golden, shining metal from head to toe; but not a person of metal.

His voice was the soundless kind; his words filtered through into my brain.

I can't do this anymore

I can't stand being around you while feeling this way

I'm so in love with you that it's killing me

(forlorn, verge of tears) ... I'm going to have to kill you


My mouth made no move to answer but my answer was heard ...

... I've always loved you

The dream was intensely happily at the time but I can't help but smile now ... my subconscious has become so twisted that I'm professing love to someone almost set on killing me.

We're all screwed up in our different ways ... I guess this is some of mine. I wonder who he was? I ... shouldn't be thinking about this should I. Not a question because I know the answer already.

I have to go ... if anyone can successfully deconstruct that dream for me ... please let me know.


<< >>