unread and you know it
2002-10-25 - 11:52 p.m.

Dream discussion, look away if it bores you *looks away* oh wait, I need to see to type.

Dang.

The scene was an elevator with 2 unknowns, 2 close friends, and Smart Guy. The lift started to tilt and we were like "Uh, lifts don't usually tilt do they?" and proceeded from that to the obvious conclusion that we were all going to die. Everyone started to freak, except me, as I felt all happy about the fact that we could all die together, yay.

This is the crucial part and the main reason I am bothering to write this down even though (especially because) I know it will go largely unread. Unburdened by the sense of a future, with death being so pending and all, I reached over to smart guy and ran my finger down his cheek. I forget now whether there were words or not but I know, I know that he found out that he meant something to me.

In the end we didn't die at all and I woke up basking in the glow of nonregret.

Truly I wish my dream was more obscure... sadly the message (but not the means) are clear enough.


<< >>