This morning's saga continued
2002-06-02 - 7:40 p.m.

Me is such the idiot. Before you read this, you should read this morning's entry for a slightly elevated level of sense making.

Ahem.

Don't you hate the role of slight chance on your life? As I was finishing up on the net this morning, if I hadn't dawdled for the last five minutes slightly more disaster could have been very well avoided.

But I didn't, and it gave stalker lady a chance to return while I was still there! So I'm in the garage, hiding out, freaking out, because I need to get to work but I can't get out because then I would be seen.

This drama was solved by me later squeezing through the garage car doors and making fast retreat to work.

But anyway, my parents completely turned on me. Once the stalker lady was actually here my Dad stopped thinking of her as a big freak, and was actually telling me to "Go inside and just say hello,"

My parents actually said it would be shameful if I didn't come inside and say hello.

Shameful! As if this person is some kind of guest in our house and not the woman that won't leave my family the hell alone because she is so obsessed with the idea of me and her son getting together. Shameful ... urgh.

So that was this morning's drama. And I thought it was nice and over when I came home from work.

But apparently not. I got in the door and not being a total unobservant airhead the second I walked in I noticed something different on the fridge.

Before I go on you have to understand that for me the fridge is a sacred space. Inside it houses my food; outside is covered in tacky but loved magnets, pictures of me, my niece, and nephew as little people, etc. etc.

The fridge is fundamental to my current diet-central religion. But I will go on ...

There was a picture of stalker boy as a kid on MY FRIDGE!. My fridge! MY fridge!

This of course prompted me to completely lose it at my mother. I mean really lose it. I went on one of those not completely called for tirades "How could you?! Put that up there with things I love! I'll never forgive you for this..."

She of course did her sure whatever thing where it's obvious she isn't taking me seriously (...when does she ever?) and then I lost it some more and said something along the lines of "How dare you?! You were supposed to protect me, you were my mother ... but now I'm never calling you that again! You are not my mother!"

I was aiming for a serious verbal kick with that but I don't think I got desired effect. When I left the house to go here I saw her covering her mouth in that "I'm actually doing that hysterical laughter thing," way. Bitch.

And damn that stalker boy. I may have played with him a little too much but that in no way merits his messing with my family equation.

He is definitely going down. I forget which plans were made to make him go away, but bring on the plans that hurt him and make him go away muchly.

One thing that did make me laugh hysterically was stalker lady's suggestion passed onto me via former mother (now known as "Janja" since that's what my sister-in-law calls my mother and it's always upset her ... mwah) that I get a bunch of my friends together and we get together with a bunch of stalker boy's friends and go out.

... Sorry for the pause but I'm waiting for the laughter of my friends to subside. I mean can you imagine? Us, the stylish satirical bunch with some nerds? It would be slaughter, like "Mockfest 2002" or something.

Actually that could really work as a getting stalker boy and his mother out of my life device. But make that a last plan, it has too many uncontrollable variables to it.

Meanwhile, how undeniably lame is the ongoing plot line in this chapter of my life? Honestly, it makes soapies look damn brilliant.

Sideline - Work tonight was too perfect. Was on express, working next to three of my favourite workpeople - the every perky Claire, on the far end Jane who I catch the bus with sometimes and am friendly with, and on my right was formerly-melty-hair-boy.

Even though his hair has changed for the worse there's still a significant amount of meltiness going on there. I nearly fainted with happiness when he asked our supervisor if he could switch registers with me (because I was leaving and his register was annoying) and he referred to me as 'her'. Aw! How pathetic am I ...

And yes also had my favourite supervisor tonight, Yatin, who is sometimes annoying because he never comes back like he says he would but is kinda funny and cool. He called me "boss" one time. I like him.

So work = perfectness. But uni-work = "uh-oh, crap" so must leave to start on that now. Meanwhile have not found college-girl type vest and am dying as Alex gave me perfect plum purple coloured nailpolish to complete the outfit ... but I lack the vest!

Oh vest-y where are you?


<< >>