Tie me up and beat me down, it won't matter when I'm no longer around...
2001-11-27 - 5:25 p.m.

Last annual awards evening for me last night. Did not recieve any awards, and thankfully am beyond caring.

Managed to ignore the disappointed look in my mother's eyes.

Oh no, of course familial love isn't conditional. I pfft the everyone who says/thinks that.

So, I was forced to attend because it was "compulsory" in as much as word only. What would they have done if I hadn't attended? They practically caused the downfall of Babs the pure, I really don't think there's anything left for them to take from me ...

A poppy only minimally above average height withers and dies once it is cut down, did you know that?

I did.

But back to the awards night. I was also forced to wear the school uniform, something I hadn't worn for weeks (which felt like a lifetime). Donning the Catholic School Girl Attire, I took a glimpse at myself as I was leaving in the mirror.

It looked as if I was planning to attend some bizarre Halloween party, where the school girl look was really the thing ...

So I got to the uni, went inside ... found Mr Ferch. I had that I-never-really-left sensation as he acted as usher for me, which was nice of him...

One of the last times I'll ever see him ... it's odd only because I don't believe it.

I ended up sitting between two parentals. Spent basically the whole entire first half of the evening trying to prevent anyone from noticing I was crying (...success...) and trying to decide whether I should just leave.

Yes, while I didn't shed a tear once at graduation I was a literal waterfall at awards night ... yes, I know I'm a loser.

Why was I a waterfall? Being there, the one last school function .... I bet you think I was pierced by how much I'd miss the place ...

Not bloody likely.

Sitting there, surrounded by students and parents and teachers, listening to people talk about the wondeful achievements of the students and blah, just made me realise how much I utterly despise and loathe the place.

I'd burn the school down if I thought I could get away with it. Am currently just planning on being immensely successful in a spiteful way, so they can later ask me to do a speech at awards night, and I can smile slyly and refuse bitingly. Preferably with some swearing thrown in just to shock them.

What can I say, I'm bitter ...


<< >>