There was no pain, no fear or doubt, til I rebooted...
2002-04-26 - 7:24 p.m.

So today was mainly good except the part where I came here to write this, which turned out to be enough to push a girl over the edge.

My computer died and I had to reboot ... I lost everything, all the files from the last three years that I had been holding onto, and so so many programs ...

Like a mini tornado hit the insides of my computer and I am left with nothing.

Not to mention all my beloved mp3s are gone ... *sniffle*

Oh well, I'll move on as I'm trying not to think about it.

Today was strange, as if it wasn't a day at all, just a rehash of the past melded together ... a series of flashbacks - nice ones though.

A guy got on the bus with blond hair and I had major flashbacks to Tangalooma. Drinking rum and coke; being slightly rained on. Cameron waving a fish at me, me doing the girly screaming thing. Walking, being cold, Alan offering me his shirt (hahaha, no ... ) Chatting lightly with Broden on the way back ...

Something else sparked memories of Melbourne... watching tennis, having a good time in general. Staying up til way too late, past the time your mouth and brain are connected.

It's funny how the whisps of past made me smiley all day long ... smiley in an insane way.

Here's a girly way to end: I'm going to go wash my hair now, I bought this new strawberry thing and ... going now, basically.

It's funny how I try to look after my body more while I'm abusing it at the same time.

Eh. Screw with me and I'll screw with you ... in the nonsex way, cause otherwise it would have been pretty much a given.


<< >>