damage is done, so...?
2003-06-20 - 10:42 p.m.

If I have to write the word glucocorticoid one more time my eyes are going to roll back in my head my tongue will hang out and I will expire, honestly.

Studying sucks. I really remember now why I quit doing it.

When I fail anyway I'm going to be really upset about wasting time trying to study when I could have been watching tv.

Of course I'll be really upset about not having anything to do with the rest of my life, but, you know, you have to keep these things in perspective.

Although actually, I think I'll probably be most upset about having to admit aloud to people that I have nothing to do with the rest of my life, but who knows.

If bad happens I can always stick it out in another degree and pretend I'm still intending to go somewhere, which would give me years to formulate a good excuse as to why I haven't and won't.

At least I'm kind of organised that way.

I am totally craving scones but I don't have time to make them, I'm already behind so I'm technically in like negative time ... or something. I'm in time debt?

Sigh. Learned helplessness and depression call, and not in the comparatively fun experiencing them way.

What's an HPA axis? And the endocrine system? I think of the first one as a financial company and the second one as some sort of system set up by echidnas.

Goods odds on bets that my head will explode; even better odds on the chance it will just swell up and fall off.


<< >>