when autumn comes, it doesn't ask
2004-05-03 - 11:33 a.m.

I've tried to sit down with you a few times last week but when I did all that came out were metaphors about the cold weather and the occasional ode to a foccacia.

I saw Kill Bill Volume 2 on the weekend, and enjoyed it muchly. For some reason I adore anticipated gore/fightyness but not unanticipated. Possibly because the latter occurs with the creepy music.

Some underage kids asked me to buy them tickets to Gothika... I refused. Is it wrong that I'd feel more comfortable buying them drugs or alcohol? I wouldn't want to be responsible for them later freaking out in the dark. I've been known to freak out in the dark, it ain't pretty.

If I ever get murdered, make sure all my assignments are handed in. It's one of my biggest fears that after pulling a semi-/all-nighter and walking back from the garage to my house a random freak will chop me to bits.

Cos all that energy would have been wasted! ...

I just lost all ability to focus. Smart Guy is 2 rows in front of me. Rah rah!! So close... but so far.

Cue the angsty music to home and away.

I'm-cold-I'm-cold-I'm-cold-I'm-cold-I'm-cold, I'm-cold-I'm-cold-I'm-cold-I'm-cold-I'm-cold-I'm-cold-I'm-cold...

I still lack more... It's gonna be a long winter.

Excuse me while I make frying pan to head motions. Do you think if I mummified my brain, things would be different? I could donate it to science... god knows I'm not using it... unless god is so scientific he's stopped believing in himself.

That would be kind of funny, actually. If God were an atheist... being an atheist would be a tad confusing.

"I don't believe in you!"
"That's okay, me neither,"
"So, we agree then... Huh,"
"Yeup... let's go get some cake and humiliate the theists!"
"Right on!"

Don't worry, my fingers are going to become frozen to the keyboard at any second now, the madness will end.


<< >>