It's time that will tell this tale
2001-10-22 - 12:20 a.m.

Current Weight: 63 kgs. Go the losing of wieght for no apparent reason!

Eaten: Toast with jam, x2. Half cup of tea. Chocolate!

Currently listening to: 'Hopeless' by Train. And also to my washing line in the background squeaking along to the song. Sadly, its singing still sounds better than mine.

Hey, didn't you have an exam today?: ... Yes.

Well?: *shrugs* Not great. Didn't fail though ... I think? Love how I can totally not care about how I did in an exam that pretty much decided my future ... it's all good. Except for the part where I didn't finish. *super shrug* Ah, well, it waz just an engliesh exzam, who neds engles anyway??

Thoughts before the exam:

Can I claim misadventure/Not do the the exam if:

*I can prove a lunatic asylum escapee held me hostage for 2 hours, forcing me to miss the exam until I cunningly talked my way out?
*I am involved in an anthrax scare?
*The fingers I write with disappear in a mysterious accident?
*I mistake the red pen mark on my arm as a poisonous snake bite?
*I twitch compulsively and my friend Shelley goes insane and stabs me with a pencil?
*I do that scene in 'Liar Liar' where he beats himself up to get out of court?
*I pout at the examiners really hard?

Thoughts during the exam:
Well, there aren't really many of these since obviously, you don't have to think much during an exam ... but here are a few notable exceptions.

* Brain: What's that ... word ... you know, when you teach people stuff? (2 minutes later) oh yeah, educating!
* Brain: Oh, damn, what's the time (look at analogue clock on wall) ... uh ... the big hand's on the .. with the little hand ... screw this, just work faster!
* Exam lady: Okay, you may begin reading.
Brain: ... C is for cookie, that's good enough for me! C is for cookie, that's good enough for me! C is for ... oh yeah, read now ...
* Brain: Maybe if you draw pretty pictures then the examiners will overlook the badness of the work ...

Thoughts after the exam:
Brain: Hmmm, I probably should have studied for that! Oh well, there's always next time ... except not. Oh, what's for lunch? Whoo, pizza!

Overall blonde factor of the Day: Still surprisingly low, only four out of ten! let's hope it doesn't go any higher...

Next Exam: English, Paper 2 ... aka English, Part 2: The Horror Continues

Current Goals: To utilise the last 1.5 days before the next exam and somehow trick my brain into studying. Preferably with food... I'll let you know how it goes, if indeed there is any going to be gone. Whoo, pizza's here! Ta now!

- Babs xxx


<< >>