Guy issues and powerdressin' ... yeah
2002-06-04 - 4:56 p.m.

Why is it always the wrong guy implicitly refusing to get out of my life, while the right one implicitly refuses to get in?

I speak of course of Mathsguy and Smartguy.

What is it with me and guys... Either they're nonexistant in my life or the plainly wrong one gravitates towards me and won't let go while the potential right hovers in the distance barely in my view.

Well I suppose that's a common enough female problem ... but ... why do I mess guys up so much? It's not ... well, wholly intentional.

Damn me and my games. In a former life you just know I was a player... or a big fat whore.

Damn the way none of my friends are online to proof read my reply to his email. Last time Shelley dissected my semi-polite email and translated its hidden message as being "I want to have your babies!"...

To my horror I noticed that in some parts she kind of had a point.

I fear that what I really want to say in this one "I really don't want you in my life so please just leave and for the love of god take your mother with you," has come out as "I'm having a difficult time right now so I wish you would leave me alone temporarily, and no I don't mind your mother's continuing interaction with my parents,"

... Damnit. I want him to leave but I don't want to hurt him, since I seem to have done enough of that already. Damnit.

Meanwhile, should go. Have that ling exam tomorrow and must study in order to kick butt. Also need to plan my outfit and paint nails ... because hey, looking good for the exam couldn't hurt, and besides smartguy will be in tutorial earlier in the morning hopefully sitting across from me as usual and this way if there's any staring I want to be confident in the fact that it is not because I look like a big freak.

Toodles! Must run, din-dins time ... oh look, Vyvspeak is catching.


<< >>