We commit this body to the ground, earth to earth, ashes to ashes, dust to dust
2004-09-02 - 5:56 p.m.

Brothers, Sisters, we are gathered here today not merely to mourn the death, but to celebrate the life of our dear friend, coconspirator, and kindred spirit.

I knew him perhaps better than anyone; we met through mere chance, neither of us aware of the time and intimacy we would share together.

And share we did.

First underage drink ... first rides on camels and ferris wheels ... first night out all night ... first kiss ... and to the worst days of our lives and back again.

Loyal to a fault, he stuck with me through thick and thin, until the strain of this mortal coil proved too much for him.

It's only now that I realise how much he meant to me. I hope he knows that I don't blame him for falling apart. That he always was, and always will be, my favourite pair of jeans.


<< >>