Unlike you ...
2002-02-27 - 3:11 p.m.

[Unlike you
I had it easy
You're dark blue
Stained from previous days]


Just in case you thought I was dead ... I'm not (or else I am and have mastered the art of typing while being a corpse). I would twirl around for you and do a "ta-da!" noise but since I'm both dizzier and more nauseous than usual it doesn't seem like such a hot idea right now

... Maybe later.

Only I can catch a really bad cold in sweltering summer. And it seems to have migrated from my head to my chest, making my voice all deeper than usual.

But I managed to master standing up today, so I feel rather pleased. I washed my hair and enjoyed the wonderful sing-in-the-shower acoustics of my bathroom.

My head feels full of cotton wool still.
Even more so than usual.

The positive of this sudden illness is that it has miraculously killed my holiday fat. The negative to this is I can no longer fit in any one of my four pairs of jeans .... even the pair that was wonderfully tight this time last week.

The other negatives are that I am missing my orientation week at UNSW, which would have me slightly panicked if I had the energy for it. I keep thinking, what if I miss the day where I am supposed to make friends and end up alone for the rest of my life??

Jumping to conclusions is so fun...

Tonight I have to go to Coles to have a "test" which has me slightly worried. I'm applying for a job in a supermarket, what kind of test could they possibly need to put me through? Actual test, test requiring a pen ....

Wish me luck, because if I don't get this job I think I will have to have an official loser coronation. It's at 5pm, so be thinking of me then and sending me some nice karmaticy vibes if you're not busy...

Speaking of thinking of me, it's happened again. Is it a joke? Someone please tell me so I can point and laugh. Is it a stalker? Someone please tell me so I can feel flattered and paranoid. Is it a clever advertising campaign? Someone please tell me so I can ... I don't know, stop being confused.

Aww, come on! I'm too weak, pathetic and vulnerable not to tell ...

[Why do the good girls
Always want
The bad boys]


Recent recurring thought of mine is how my perfect guy is a mix of all the guys I've met/heard of/imagined. The only problem now is convincing them to breed. Any ideas, anyone?

It occurs to me that I don't take compliments very well. One person compliments me on being so open and another on my regular updates and I immediately shut down and disappear for a few days.

Thanks to those who remember. More thanks to those who notice. Bye, it's drug time now.


<< >>