sing it again, sing sing again
2003-04-20 - 8:11 p.m.

Not much going on, in here or out there. I've rediscovered my love for my old Fiona Apple "When the pawn..." CD.

Something about that girl, the way she is messed up and the way boys mess her up and the way she messes up the boys... If I were a lesbian I would so want to have her babies.

That probably goes on that long list of things you really didn't need to hear from me.

Eh, I have nothing much to say. Family struggles on, friends struggle on, I ignore my uni work, you know the drill.

Someone thinks I'm the love of their life but I feel nothing. There's something wrong with either one of us or both. Probably both.

I have to harrass my GP when the public holiday is over. My mother's been missing her medication for weeks, it was supposed to show up but it hasn't. I'm stressed by it but it's on the edge of my vision, I'm not paying it enough attention, because if I bring it closer I'll crack. Uni works like that too.

You want some Fiona? No, course not, but you won't be spared the annoying lyric quoting crap. I know it's meaningless to you but it's getting me by. I suppose that's the important thing.

I'm gonna make a mistake
Gonna do it on purpose
Gonna waste my time
'Cause I'm full as a tick
And I'm scratching at the surface
And what I find is mine

And, when the day is done, and I look back
And the fact is I had fun, fumbling around
All the advice I shunned, and I ran
Where they told me not to run, but I sure had fun, so
I'm gonna fuck it up again
I'm gonna do another detour
Unpave my path
And if you wanna make sense
Whatcha looking at me for
I'm no good at math

And when I find my way back,
The fact is I just may stay, or I may not
I've acquired quite a taste
For a wellmade mistake
I wanna make a mistake why can't I make a mistake?

I'm always doing what I think I should
Almost always doing everybody good
Why

Do I wanna do right, of course but
Do I really wanna feel I'm forced to
Answer you, hell no
I've acquired quite a taste
For a wellmade mistake, I wanna
Make a mistake, why can't I make a mistake
I'm always doing what I think I should
Almost always doing everybody good
Why...


<< >>