dinner party mayhem
2003-01-27 - 12:36 a.m.

So, I really can't cook.

My babaganoush is only useable for display/torture purposes. I tasted it and it made me cry and thinking about it makes me want to throw up repeatedly.

I'm like Bridget Jones minus the Mr Darcy. Although her food only looked bad, it was all semi-edible.

Damn overuse of garlic.

Keep the vamps away nicely.

Speaking of vamps, there was an odd label-less jar sitting in our cupboard which I've been eyeing warily for a while now, and tonight finally remembered to ask my mother what it was. The answer?

Holy Water. The explanation?

"My friend went to Church the other day but I couldn't so she brought me back Holy Water,"

Does anyone else find that tacky souvenir-ish? Also am having the big urge to throw it at possible evil fiends.

Much to be done. More later.


<< >>