I wish somebody would build a bridge, so I can get over myself
2004-05-24 - 2:00 p.m.

Last night I incurred a bit of head trauma, it spun fast enough to fly off at points, and that's never fun.

And I was talking to she who was slutty like a trout, who somehow has the impression that from this diary people think of me in the cool/deep/mysterious vein of things. I was of course all "Wha?? Naaaah" in my succinct as usual manner. I mean deep? Not really, there's surface and occasionally there's some space happening about an inch under the surface but other than that... And I'm pretty sure that once you've ranted about periods and pms the mystery is pretty much gone.

Pool imitates life: we were playing against Matty, and later some random guys, and although we had some enlightening shots take place we lost. Is it bad that I feel like this kind of sums up my life? Some inspiring moments against an overall loss+lack?

Yeah, I know. I need to do something about life, like oh say living it.

Gig was pretty good last night. The merc were excellent as always... Blaik, the first support, rocked well but lacked a necessary edge for me. Superjesus was okay... the band was very tight, but vox was off. I don't know, Sarah's voice usually has a throaty, ethereal quality but last night it sounded strained or something, overly nasal, vaguely cartoon character-esque.

I'm still a fan though. I grew up on Superjesus... for months I thought of the hidden track on Jet Age as my own personal anthem. Hearing all those tracks together last night was a bit claustrophobia inducing though. Conducive to my stupid panic attacks.

I am a boiled frog. And a sheep, and a fish, and krill. I'm crazy like a trout and stupid like a fox.

I'm so sick of talking about me. If only I were one of those people who could rant about politics and human rights and global warming. Because I do care about such things, I do. And yet when I sit down here all the words come out as me-me-me.

Maybe because in my day-to-day life, I don't give myself much thought.


<< >>