the music's on pause but I haven't even noticed
2002-12-13 - 4:24 p.m.

I'm almost on the verge of having a life, but not really.

Remind me that I have job interview part #2 at 9am on Wednesday... if I can handle the paperwork I think I might get it. Which would be muchos cool, I could probably even keep Coles Checkoutchicking til March when Uni restarts...

Which would mean me working two part-time jobs, which would mean $$$, which would mean numerous spending sprees and perhaps even *yegads* the opening of a savings account.

Savings! Me having some! Can you imagine? Because I can't.

Flashback to last year pre-Coles when I was lacking a job and feeling pouty at those with two... but here I am maybe about to become an official job-hog, and I'm loving it.

I will be a real girl at last.

Mmmm, mmm. Today I think I might have observed Former-Melty-Hair-Boy's last name, which is a woo because it is equivalent to progress on the stalk/obsessing front.

If I could switch background/nationalities, I would want to be Italian for the yummy food, Greek for the yummy islands, French for the yummy language, or Irish for the yummy men.

If I could choose who to marry on race alone (and none of those pesky other factors like compatability, attractivity, or "love" were involved) I would want to marry someone Italian purely for the pasta-sounding last name... mmm, pasta...

"Helloooo, Barbara Tort-ELL-ini speaking," ... hehehe, I'd be amused by it for years.

I am too impressionable. Advertising makes me crave things I don't really need, or don't need at all.

"Ooooh, I want a safe! ... To store... my ... chocolate in!"

Uni results for Semeseter 2 are in. Soca was a miraculous 52 (miraculous because I didn't hand in stuff worth 20% and I handed in a draft [whose good copy was worth 30%] exactly a whole month late). From this I have learned that if I ever want to try to do a Soca subject again, I should make someone hit me over the head with a frying pan repeatedly first.

Ling was a credit, Maths was a happy 57. Psych was a scary, scary 76. My highest mark but scary because if it had been anymore than a mark lower I would not get the distinction average I need to transfer later on... and scarier because I'm doing two (well, technically 3, but one of them is a stats course, also eep) psych courses next semester and if I barely managed to get by in one how will I handle two??

Oh well. Wait and see I suppose. Maybe after the pure lazyness factor of the next few months (unless I get to do the 2 part-time jobs thing) will have me all psyched and ready once uni rolls around again.

Well, I can hope can't I? No, no I can't, dang.

I would like to see more people defying the rhetorical nature of some questions.

The shed outside my window is nearly done. Well it lacks a roof, but it has walls and a door-shaped hole.

Woo! Door-shaped hole! I don't know why I'm excited by that either.

I love the fact that my dad can go "I want a shed, so I'll just buy some bricks and such and bring over some people and we'll just build it," whereas if I wanted a shed I'd go "I want a shed," not do anything for 6 months, spend some time trying to locate good bricks, buy some bricks and find out they were wrong, try to use them anyway and end up with a shed vaguely resembling Homer Simpson's Barbecue/Doghouse combined in form.

I love my dad's handyman-edness in comparison to my complete and utter lack of skills. Also, while on topic of things I love about my household I love the fact that we all drink different kinds of milk (full cream, skim, soy, organic) and water (boiled, plain [urgh], and boxed).

You don't care I'm sure but I like the little streaks of individuality, they amuse me muchly.


<< >>