I want a man, mate! Or better yet, I want a mate, man!
2002-05-16 - 6:13 p.m.

[Don't care about a thing today
I used to but I'm fed up
And I can't hear the words you say
I wish that you would shut up
I've got responsibility
That is my liability]


I dreamed I coloured a streak of my hair with blue highlighter and while it was bright blue at first when you rubbed it off it revealed a scarily blonde streak.

Is my subconscious predicting the downfall of my behaviour into further mindnumbing stereotypical blondeness?

Gee, I hope not.

I personified laziness today. My mother woke me up at 9.30 screeching "You have to get ready for uni," and I yelled out "No!" and rolled over and slept for another hour, missing my philosophy lecture.

As you can tell, I have been mortally wounded by missing the philosophy lecture and my life will never be the same again!

One thing which I never would have recovered was that hour of intense boredom... oh man, who would have thought I could survive without that?!

Damn the usage of 'man' there. In philosophy I sit next to a girl who ends practically every sentence with it... I guess it's catching.

Whatever, but if I start using 'mate' whoever's nearby has the right to slap me out of it.

One of my supervisors was being a checkout guy behind me the other night and he ran out of bags and had to pack everything in light bags (which is just annoying) so I graciously halved my bag supply and gave him half and he said very softly/sincerely "Thanks mate!" and I had to leave him to put the bags on the bag rack himself because I got all blushy and slightly teary.

No guy had ever called me 'mate' before ... it was a very 'aww' moment for me.

Plus, you know, I'm just a big girly-girl.

Meanwhile typing one handed is so not easy ... and ew, don't assume the gross guy thing to be doing, girly-girl here remember? Happy girly-girl who is holding a chocolate creme egg in her hand.

Mmmmm, chocolate creme egg...

Tonight at the dinner table: discussion of birthday type events. We might go out to dinner later in the week with family type people. Which is semi strange cos my family going out to dinner is a once in a decade type event...

Who'd have imagined a decade's passed already? But anyway, discussion over who to invite ... the greedy guts in me votes for everyone who I'm vaguely related to even though I know/care little about them, just because of the present factor. MMMm, presents ...

This of course caused my dad to mention inviting the stalker and then going into a whole recount of the episode for my benefit "If only I'd had the video camera out, then I could have filmed your mother and his meeting, wow, you should have seen them, within five seconds your marriage was practically all planned out...."

This of course led to much literal screeching and earcovering from me due to his exaggerations and his need to mention the incident at all .... oh yeah, my family is the paradigm of normal.


<< >>