when it all amounts to nothing in the end
2003-03-09 - 5:30 p.m.

Dreams of babies again, but waking to proof that I am baby free for another month.

Eh. It's all for the best. My family isn't that dead yet. Plus what kind of mother would I make, really.

At least I can blame all of last weeks entries on PMS though.

Spent the last two days in heavy lounging. I'm sure the couch must have an imprint of my body on it by now.

Watching old movies. "Tarzan Escapes" "Houdini" "An affair to remember" and today, since I had 5 hours to kill, I watched the BBC version of "Pride and Prejudice"...

It's weird. They all make my heart do this little spasm thingy. Like it's trying to escape from my body, only my body wants to go with it, and it's like a rush... I think I might be addicted.

I cried when man in loincloth of few words thought Jane had abandoned him.

What can I say, I am such a girl.

Pride and Prejudice gets to me. The book more than the series though, of course, although the series has its own merits. It astounds me that it does. The pace is difficult to get into for many, but once you're in there it's all laden with feeling. Yet simple somehow. And really, they don't even touch.

It makes me believe for awhile. Which is such folly, but... *swoon* Mr Darcy.

I'm sorry, I'm way too girly to finish this entry at the moment.


<< >>