Could you ever be persuaded? I am what I am
2003-03-12 - 3:39 p.m.

Aaaaaaaaaooooooooooooooooooo.

The sun has come out and the day is looking ever so less dreary.

I had my blood test to-day. It was somehow unnerving; I kept worrying about failing it... what if my not really eating when I wasn't supposed to fast affected it? or or what if my hormones look more normal than they are because they always pretend to be more normal at this time of the month?

Small prick and four tubes of my precious liquid later and it was over. The phone rang and the woman left me alone with them.

There is something so (insert swearing to emphasise point) cool about holding your blood in your hand. It's all deep red and hot to touch, and plus I got to look at it shiftily and silently ask it "Hey, how did you get out??"

Bye bye blood. I've given blood before, but this feels weirder. It's off to get tested and examined without me.

That seems so wrong. If only I'd known my blood was capable, I would have sent it to do my HSC exams without me.

Naw, kidding. No exam is worth bloodshed.

blood blood blood. I'll shut up about it now. I might be a bit crazed at the moment, after the blood was taken I went to get some sugary goodness and in my light headedness I accidentally came back with a bagful.

So yeah. Am having like worst fortnight of my life (drama, drama) what with the going back to crazy scary uni; having cold; having PMS and later ow; having to get ze blood tests because my body's losing it; and oh, let's not forget all the doctor vists re: my mother losing her mind.... and yet. Even though I lack family support entirely it really makes me appreciate my few good friends. Thank you Vyv for distracting me for hours. Thank you Shelley for dropping everything and materialising with cake.

Thank you dland people for not being indifferent. The unhelpful support is appreciated too.

But anyway, where was I... oh yes. Life has been bad. But people have been nice. And so today I'm happy. Yes, happy. I'm putting my foot down, I will be content if it kills me...

So this is what happens when I have too much chocolate, I'm listening to the pop rock of Taxi Ride, and the weather is nice.


<< >>