I'm so good at forgetting, and I quit every game I play
2002-12-16 - 12:31 a.m.

I think that maybe, just maybe, something about the academic close call faced this last semester with my results has awakened the last few remnants of Babs the pure, which has led to me being online now. Being online on what is technically the first day (the first possible minute actually) of re-enrollment for next year. Sitting here, hitting reload a billion times [whyisn'tthepageloadingargh], twitching.

Or maybe I just ate some bad thai, who knows.

Okay, as I wrote that my stomach started to hurt. Can we all say, hypochondria?

Re-enrolling still isn't working out for me. And pain has migrated to my head. I should get to sleep ... big day tomorrow. Have to put my grown up face on, tie my hair back, and start to organise the major hassle that is Christmas, whatever that means.

Christmas has become another one of those landmarks on my mental calender that I underline in my head and constantly think "If I can just get through that, I will be okay," but I never am.

Did you know a time limit has been put on guestbooks for how soon you can enter another message? Dastards. I had more to say.

I'm in the enrollment site now but all I'm coming up with is errors... awfully appropriate considering all the mistakes I've made.

Sidenote: I start to get the feeling that because of our general hate/extreme-dislike relationship maths will haunt me until I'm dead.

I guess I'll give up for now... on the re-enrolling, I mean. If you'll excuse me I should get to bed. I have a date with John Mayer... no, not in my dreams, I'm not actually that taken with having his babies. His voice will lull me to sleep, not that he has a choice in the matter.

Great indoors is a track I hear and go... how did you know? Like he was hiding in my body at some point in time and later got out somehow and made it a song.

I'm babbling now, bed.


<< >>