Listening to "Hopeless" on repeat and feeling placated ....
2001-11-13 - 4:43 p.m.

Wow, you're back for another entry: Yes, but don't feel too priviliged ... you just happen to be an excellent form of procrastination, and since the 'puter is being super-super-slow today I really don't have anything better than study to do ... dang.

Speaking of which, shouldn't you be studying or something: Well, technically ... yes. I woke up today at 1pm, and the sun was shining, and the birds were singing ... and I thought to myself "I can't possibly study on a day like today," ... and now of course it has gone all cloudy and overcast and is starting to drizzle. Even the weather is against me, damnit.

So maybe you should study?: I will, just, later. Right now I'm more concerned by the fact that I need money, which basically means I need a job...

So, get a job then: But I'm not qualified for anything... I don't take up much space and need little looking after, is that a qualification?

...No. Surely you must have some other, useful skills: ... No, no I don't think so...

Sure you do! Come on then, let's make a list: A list you say? You really think I have enough good things to make a list? My, aren't we the optimist today...

List of Babs' skills:
- Literate
- Good Speler (...usually)
- Quiet
- Recent High School Graduate
- Deals well with stress (ie. I ignore it til it goes away ... hey, worked for the HSC)
- Can sometimes form a coherent sentence...
- Has all working body parts (well, that's gotta be a plus, right?!)
- Is rarely sick (like Superman! Or the Roswell kids even...)
- Can work without supervision, unless it's something dangerous. Note that by the word dangerous I mean any situation in which I have the potential to negatively affect others.
- Can follow orders which are very specific and said in patronizing voice.
- Never talks back. Not even if you're really really mean.
- Can tan.
- I can type! I am computer literate! Thanks for those Shelley ...
- I am carbon based
- Can walk
- Is a good sucker-upperer
- Am willing to work full time
- Is willing to inflict physical pain for money. Ew, ew, ew, I meant like a beautician y'know, with the waxing ... although come to think of it, I'd probably do the grosser version too for enough money ... I'd sell my soul for some money! *waits for devil to appear* damnit, he seems to have missed his cue. Unless the devil is Shelley who I'm talking to on the phone right now. She says she's not sure because the DNA tests haven't come back yet. Well when they do, she damn well better give me money.

See? Told you you had skills ... not very good skills, but hey ..: Yeah! Surely there is someone out there who needs skills like mine!! Feel free to email me ...I'll do pretty much anything! Except no swimming in maggots. I've been listening to Nova 969's cunnning stunts too much. But I need money! So email me, potential employers, please? I'll love you forever except not literally because that's harrassment. I'm done now.


<< >>