now i've lost my way
2003-04-04 - 5:07 p.m.

Weather appropriate context for current life, today in my psych tutorial (which is in a room on the eleventh floor) I did nothing in particular for two hours except listen to the wind scream and howl and wail and shriek all around me.

I hear ya buddy.

Smart Guy was here today (he wasn't yesterday but usually is), I think he might be sick though poor little thing....

What's going on with me/him/there, nothing obviously as it is me talking.

I'm all friendsless at uni. It's not so bad, I see too many loners to be all stigmatised about it. Still, I miss having people to muck around with, now the lectures basically consist of me tuning in, tuning out, wondering if I should get a hot chocolate, tuning back in only to hear the "whoosh!" noise of information going completely over my head, lesson over.

Developmental psych was really good today though, the topic was psychopathology. I swear, shove the word "psycho" into the topic and you'll have my instant attention for the whole hour...

I am still too hypochondriacal about psychopathology though, today I did pretty well, I think I have depression a social phobia and an eating disorder.

The first and last ones are very pass� but I'm sure social phobias will be the next big thing.

I'm tired... winter is making her first appearances of the year and personally I wish that either she wouldn't or that I could hole myself up in my living room with piles of dvds to watch and an endless supply of hot chocolate with marshmellows for about six months.

What can I say, I like to hibernate.


<< >>