heated day
2002-11-08 - 6:44 p.m.

I've been writing crap to you for the past half hour but thought better of it and utilised the delete button.

I want to fill an entry with pointless daylike anecdotes but today was rather lacking in them, aside from a few little scrawny bits that don't make up an anecdote even when you paste them all together.

I'm actually freaking out about uni work quietly right now in a way I haven't done in years, the good way that usually (eventually) produces good work.

I almost feel like throwing up even!! ... Although that's probably due more to excess pad thai than nerves.

linglingling.... ahh!!

That is the extent of my current thoughts. I blame the heatwave, even though it was expected and it is summer and all but... it's too hot. D'you hear me, weather gods? turn the damn heat down...

Losing it, I'm so. So much so that I can't be bothered even to form a proper Subject-Verb-Object sentence, geez.

I'm writing crazy, I know. I am more than half expecting me to erupt into a spell of maniacal cackling.

Oh, oh, anecdote.

The bus ride on the way to uni from work was noteworthy for two reasons:

(a) a stinky hobo sat next to me on the bus... you can imagine how hard it is to escape stinky hobo smell. Was very close to sticking my head out the window into the path of oncoming traffic;

(b) a male in front of me opened his window. When he opened it, it pushed mine back a cm or two. Because of the heat and lingering stinky hobo smell, I pushed mine back to fully opened which may have moved his window forward a tad. After a few moments he turned back and faced me and sincerely asked if it was okay for him to have his window open, whether it was bothering me, in a nonjerk way!

I was stunned muchly by such consideration (and, incidently, his nice eyes). Aw, I want a boy like that! Where do I find one? I actually considered asking him for his number for a moment, but I blame that little loss of sanity on the heat (see above).

... I like saying a boy like that, makes him sound vaguely pet like. Like I could just walk into my local boy depository and check out the orphans and strays. Aw, strays!

I'd-love-him-and-feed-him-and-hug-him-and....

The power is yours! Not.
Which do you think I'd choose?
Tony Lee Scott
Former-Melty-Hair-Boy
SmartGuy


(One Vote per Day)


<< >>