the lights are red but we roll past ... my car doesn't brake
2004-09-28 - 5:24 p.m.

I am on midsession break! It's exciting. Laundry and cleaning make a surprisingly good change from uni work... mmm, menial.

There's been some out-going too, life-having so to speak.

I accidentally had a date on Friday night. It wasn't supposed to be a date! But then it turned into one anyway.

He held open doors for me. Which was nice in a way I suppose... but... I mean, you know me and I'm not feminism-rah-rah, but ... I have arms! Which can actually be used for door opening and other such tasks *gaspshockhorror*!

Anyway, it was kindof a fun night... But mainly wrong. So very wrong. My heart wasn't in it, and obviously neither was my brain. I suspect the latter wandered off due to sleep deprivation, and who knows where the former's at.

And now I have to turn around and do the bitchy "Um, you didn't think that meant anything right? 'Cos I want to go back to being friends," and the really sad part is, he's totally expecting that.

Poor puppy. Bad Babs. Shame spiral, eyes roll, etc. etc. I vow never to do this again. I will care about the next guy, or else I won't allow there to be a next guy.

Maybe I'm making too much of this... it was only one (non)date. But it reminds me of the bad puppy patterns of the past. She could alliterate at the best of times, she could alliterate at the worst of times...

Anyway, there has been other stuff going on, but the rest is noneasy to go into. So it might just be left well alone if that's ok with you...

I'm not dead is all. Slightly amoral, sure, but not dead.


<< >>