A return to the past - the superficial blonde one
2003-04-24 - 7:03 p.m.

I went to see the scary doctor (read:gynaecologist) today, it wasn't scary at all except for the part where I was in the waiting room and I could just see into another room and there were, erhm, stirrups.

Thankfully she didn't want to do any "examining" and otherwise it's hard to be afraid of of a kind-faced plump woman with a New Zealand accent, though believe me, I tried.

She is almost positive I have Polycystic ovary whatsie, the only weirdness being my ultrasound totally lacked cysty evidence. Perhaps I have invisibly polycystic ovaries. Whatever. She sent me for another blood test just to make sure I don't have something else, otherwise I'm going on the pill.

Yes, mountains of sexual activity here I come! Only, not. Bad pun, bad bad.

It was weird going there, I think the level is like the baby related level or something, on the way to her room I passed two tiny babies and when I got there I was confronted with a wall of baby photos. Also in the same place as her is the infertility clinic, and IVF programs... made me all "Am I in the right place? I do want a baby, just not right now."

I... need to diet oh so badly. Body is crying for an easter detox. And I think I will. Water, water, need water.

I broke in my boots today for a few hours and I didn't end up crippled, that was nice. Though they've been tainted by the waiting to cross the road, truck driver #1 staring at me overly, truck driver #2 beeping and waving.

Oh well. I suppose if I ever need to hitch a ride with a truck driver I know the shoes that'll do it.

Not that kind of ride. Stop thinking about me mentioning sex. Argh! Mind in gutter alert, only paragraphs too late.

The pill huh. I can't help thinking about the repercussions. You should have seen the look of horror on my mother's face when I told her...

Moving on. Saw "How to lose a guy in 10 days" good enough but still so very bad for me, it makes me believe that love is a thing which happens to beautiful people for limited periods of 2-3 hours.

And I really hate girls that look good in yellow, that's a skill. And girls who belong to Goldie Hawn's gene pool. Damn you Kate Hudson, damn you muchly, you and your overly pretty back.

I'm jealous and pathetic, but it's all good.


<< >>