keep closing my eyes but I can't block it out
2003-03-15 - 3:02 p.m.

Watching old movies again. Beautiful dresses, dramatically underacted/overacted scenes, simple but climactic plots.

I want.

Still hacking up a lung as have been for past week and 5 days. I think my immune system has just gone down because of stress.

Breathe in, breathe out. I could use some meditation, or did I mean medication, brain is full of empty nothingness.

But who cares? Me was always the answer. Not you, obviously. Add further injury to injury, it's not like anyone cares anymore.

The day is warm but the air is stifling, life until now but a mere trifling.

Rhyming is ever so trite. It always signifies me being in bad/lame funk.

this is not enough. Too many things I should be doing. Occupational therapist, counsellor, pharmacist, doctor, boss, brother, mother, uni. All people/things with phonecalls or discussions or just work to be done around and I, can't cope with it all. My executive cognitive function is down, just like my mother's, except that I am nothing like her, she was always stronger than me, all I can seem to do is mope or cry or pretend to be getting on with things but none of it helps.

Story of my life though, isn't it just.


<< >>