Just don't think about it
2002-10-01 - 6:58 p.m.

My doctor told me to write down somewhere that I had a tetanus shot yesterday and a dose of polio serum.

So this is it and just for further record, my arm is all sore today and polio tastes like yuck.

Also my doctor thinks I should go on the pill (No, not because I get around). The prescription for it is sitting in my wallet, and I'm thinking maybe but then I have my mother's propaganda to deal with (cue for the uninitiated, this is from the woman who brought us such spiels as "the red cross sells your blood on the blackmarket" and "if doctors see you're an organ donor, they're less likely to try to save you") which just makes me go ... maybe later.

Urgha. I have consumed almost an entire litre of connosieur cookies and cream ice cream within a 24hr period. Has anyone ever eaten their body weight in ice cream? Because I'm thinking, even I couldn't do that despite a mouth full of sweet teeth and a pretty much never ending stomach. And if there was someone who could do that, I would take my hat off to them.

Well, if I was the kind of girl who wore hats. Perhaps I might raise my eyebrow encouragingl- no, no, I wouldn't do that either.

Still, I'd like to know.

Today was fun, in the blow all the money in my bank account kind of way. Still, I have thongs, and potions and lotions and I forget what else, and I am officially dying for new swimmers tried on today but prevented from attaining because of brokeness. But am paid tomorrow so will purchase.

I attain validation by consuming, but it doesn't matter because I'm okay with that. Everything is futile and meaningless when you think about it...

This is where my practical solution of not thinking about it comes into play.

s-m-a-t, s-m-a-t...

Miles to go before I sleep. I love that line, it's a songline but I never remember where it's from. You complete me. That's a movie line always stuck in my head. I can never remember where that's from either.

I know that reading between the lines will bring you much information but really reading the lines is sometimes more than enough.

Ice cream low but tomorrow is a new day. In theory.


<< >>