It's a damn cold night, trying to figure out this life
2003-01-13 - 1:23 p.m.

I stuffed up the layout completely, and it looks particularly bizarre from netscape explorer... But not to worry, a major portion of my afternoon will be spent template shopping, so we can all heave a sigh of relief there...

Do people usually heave sighs? It sounds kind of violent, like a dangerous puff of air with gale force strength that could just about knock you over.

Or, you know, probably not.

Today is a nice little day off, so I'm bumming around the house and enjoying that muchly.

A few little setbacks in my head but nothing major enough to report. Last night I had this horrible realisation that made me feel more pathetic than ever, but I can't share it. Which is annoysome, but oh well, please just note that I am a lame, lame pathetic (underline, underline) person, and that I feel sucky about this.

Last night I was also worrying about my mother, which was hard, because nights are so quiet lately that all the space in my brain is taken up by worry and there never is any light at the end of the tunnel of doomed worry because hey, it's night and it's dark... Lately (as in, the past few months) I've stopped moving in that cycle of anxiety->optimism and now it's just like anxiety->new anxiety->old anxiety->small anxiety->anxiety... which is just painful really.

But anyway, back to the good news, my mother and the doctor had been watching her sugar levels because they had been high and if they came back high again the doctor thought she might have diabetes, but she got the results this morning, and her sugar has gone down, and so no diabetes and so hurrah.

It made me happy for a little while... that was good.

But now, to template shopping...


<< >>