Wanna let you know what I was going through ...
2001-10-26 - 6:53 p.m.

Current Wei - : Wait, stop that! I think we need to have a talk, and I can't really do that in the usual format.

A talk? What for?!: Now shhhh, don't panic. I just need to have a civilised conversation with you for once, because I think there are some things we should discuss ...

Oh yeah? Like what?!: Well, um, eep ... *squirms*

...You're breaking up with me, aren't you?!: No! Well, not exactly ...

I knew it! There's someone else, isn't there?! You've been seeing that bastard locked ex-diary of yours behind my back?!: As a matter of fact, I have not! We sometimes keep in touch because we're still very good friends, is all. God, you are so paranoid!

Me, paranoid?! Hah, that's a laugh. Remind me again which one of us has to sing off key while out at night alone in order to keep any stalkers at bay with her alarmingly bad vocals?!: *cringes* Hey! You promised you wouldn't tell anybody that, now all the stalkers previously kept at bay will return! Thanks a lot!! And anyway, I'm not even breaking up with you.

... You aren't?: No! Although now I'm considering it! ... I was going to say, I think we need a little break.

...A break? If you're going to break up with me, can you at least be up front about it?!: Yes, a break. Listen to me, I'm not breaking up with you! It's just lately I've been feeling so much pressure to come back here and write something that it just isn't fun anymore! Which is why I'm going to have a little break and wait til I actually have stuff to say to you before I come running to you. You have to admit my entries have been a little lacking lately...

Yeah, I've had better: Excuse me! *slaps diary* That's it! I'm going now! And maybe when I come back we can work something out!

Heh, you'll be back: Urgh, duh! That's what I just said, you moron!

Well, fine! If that's how you feel, then just go!: I am!

*sound of door slamming*

Heh. Don't worry, she'll be back!

*sounds of night falling*

Yeup, any second now...

*silence*

....Babs?


<< >>