You're gonna die screaming but you won't be heard
2001-06-24 - 1:33 a.m.

If I could eat the world I would swallow it til there was nothing and no one left so life would be quiet and the universe would know peace.

I have no idea what i'm talking about but then what's new have I ever really had any clue? My mouth moves by itself to make meaningless sounds.

I hate those happy poems that people stick everywhere like they're some tremendous revelation on the nature of life. Because they aren't that at all they aren't even vaguely amusing. Meaning cannot be found in such a simple rhyme.

Life is not all happy happy joy joy and things which misrepresent that truth make me want to throw up.

But on the other hand life is not all dark doom and gloom even though sometimes I may prance around like it is that's really all just part of the game now isn't it? I feel pity for those who think it is. And a strong urge to scream 'Wake up!!' in their ears. But if I awoke them from the nightmare then there would be no one left to wake me up and being trapped is bad enough without being trapped and alone.

Although that's completely selfish. I'm basically saying I will save no one because there will be no one left to save me ...

My old cycle "stress depress repress" didn't ever really work so let's get with the new program of being "selfish shallow + superficial" it may be very blonde bimbo like but hey it works ... I read somewhere that girls who become image obsessed start to think less ... well that suits me just fine. Thinking is tedious and painful and unnnecessary. I'll just live my life as a shell, a shadow ... a piece of chalk (?) I mean as opposed to cheese.

I'll never be the cheese.

And I say that I could never be a milk product with such sincere sorrow that it makes me laugh.

Ha-ha-ha! Life is all one big joke well of course not but let's not get too serious about it afterall it is only a temporary condition.

I've always wanted to be a vegetarian but I can't really give up meat but I want all the animals to know that if they needed to kill me and eat my flesh to survive, that's fine. And if they want to make fashion products out of my skin, go ahead, it's not like I'm wearing it anymore (cos it's just so last season) ...

Run if you can't drive walk if you can't run crawl if you can't walk and call a taxi if you can't crawl.

Sing when you're afraid. Who knows, maybe the person stalking you in the shadows has a really bad phobia of people who sing out of tune.

Try turning your back on the world. It's a lot harder than it looks considering you're usually standing on it.

Can I sell you some oxygen for free?

The greatest thing I'll ever learn is simply to love and be loved in return. A pity there's no one to teach me.

When in doubt, say something obscure and run away fast.

Practice makes perfect. Or else it makes you so annoyed that you give up.

Have you ever noticed how stupid the lyrics to pop songs are? Try saying them aloud in everyday life. (Oops ... I did it again! ... I played with your heart ... got lost in the game ... oh, baby baby ...)

What rhymes with paranoia? Would it be paranoid to assume everything does?

[sing when you're winning/scream if you wanna go faster]



<< >>