Enough's never enough to make a dent
2002-02-23 - 1:28 p.m.


Which Star-Crossed Marvel Lover Are You?


[Like a butterfly cupped
In my hands, I peek in
To see beauty trapped
Confined to flutters that
It leaves behind colourful dust
To remind me of the special times we've spent
But of course it has to leave my clutch
But enough's never enough to make a dent]

Don't mind me too much. I've fallen swiftly from the burnt out high of yester and it's taking me a while to adapt ... although listening to the sorrowful Too Late by No Doubt on repeat seems to help.

Yesterday I was ... don't know if I should say it ... happy. I went out, shopping and some other things. I like my own company, but I guess I'd forgotten because I don't get many chances to keep it much.

I bought some new clothes, and I went to the library. I think the library is ultimately one of my favourite places. Even though it's deathly quiet, it always seems alive to me. So many creations (books/dvds/cds) of intense effort calling out to me ...

Or maybe I'm just insane, is what you're thinking. But it's okay, because you know what? I don't really care what you think.

I'm feeling inexplicably angry right now. Mainly at myself, so don't take offence at any anger that misguidedly hits you. And I don't feel like sharing right now...

Just because I won't physically lock anyone out doesn't mean I haven't locked everyone out mentally already.

And anyone who thinks that statement was aimed at them is a self obsessed bitcah.

If I was a computer system you could tell by now that I was crashing.


<< >>