haze of lazy daze
2003-02-20 - 6:45 p.m.

I got up at 1pm, stayed in pyjamas until 3pm, and cursed Nicole Kidman for her gorgeousness. This was basically my day.

I had a driving lesson just then. I'm kicking arse on left turns, but have not yet nailed not swiping parked cars. Also, whenever something daunting happens "Ahhhhh! That kid is running!" or my favourite "Ohmygod, it's a truck!" my reaction is to bring the car to a halt or worse to half swerve in whatever direction is away (usually also taking the form of yet another parked car. God, people need to stop parking on my streets, it's just so rude!).

I was on a semi-main road for awhile, someone beeped and overtook me, so rude, it made me squinty and wanting to speed up and run him down.

Maybe I'll save that for when I've actually mastered driving and my father isn't in the car.

Today has been a day of envy, envy, want more money, envy. Has anyone got any get rich quick schemes? Because I am so onboard. A pyramid scheme maybe? I don't know what that is but I'm willing to learn.

My body is a train wreck. I have to stop pumping it with sugar... I'm not having weight issues (as long as I fit my clothes I don't care) I'm just tired... My teeth have issues my eyes have issues my hair has issues my legs have issues my stomach has issues my skin has issues my nails have issues and I am just so very very tired of it all.

I can't find my pulse either. Couldn't find it in Year 8, can't find it now. If the answer is that I've actually been dead this whole time, it would explain a lot.


<< >>