Ever the procrastinating optimist
2002-05-07 - 2:49 p.m.

You know what's difficult? Trying not to procrastinate even though you're acutely aware you're procrastinating and aren't wholly into it so much so that you're feeling bored with the whole procrastination bit.

Almost so much so that you may be about to start on real work! *gasp gasp* ... well not that close, I don't want to exaggerate here.

I told Colleen that if she caught me not doing work she should come over to my house and stab me with a really big knife.

Let's hope she doesn't follow through on that, eh? Ah, gone are the days when someone's anger alone could motivate me into a billion essays.

Now not even physical threat motivates me. Argh! I literally couldn't write an essay to save my life!.

I love being cliched, it's fun.

Meanwhile I AM GOING to do some work. I am! I shall sit outside in the strange autumn sun and do some reading, and so even if the work is a loss, maybe I'll tan! Yes, always the optimist here ...

Unrelated end note: I mistrust guys who sit by themselves at bus stops and use their thighs as drum kits, in an enthusiastic energetic way ... there's something just not right there.


<< >>