Hello cruel world I'm taking over now
2002-10-05 - 9:09 p.m.

Although earlier I told Fate if we were really going to throw down she'd need to bring it, it seems that she has instead chosen to throw mocking busloads of crap in the usual manner.

Why is it that nothing good ever (ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever EVER!) comes out of left field? Well not for me anyway.

It's weird that the thing I'm babbling over took less than two minutes of my whole day, and yet was enough to throw me like this. Not that I'm badly thrown. I have been budged slightly, is all ... and all by a mere (pretending I have been awake for 24hrs) 0.14% of my day.

Yesterday I whined about not appealing to men under the age of eighty. Today in the obvious karmatic twist the janitor at work asked me out.

I swear at times like this I think my life would make an okay tv show, just because people would watch out of sheer disbelief that more pathetic plot lines than the ones depicted in Neighbours could exist.

That was way not a sentence. But meanwhile... I kind of hope I don't see him again. Argh! Awkward. Although I should have seen it coming... Note to self: do not answer the boyfriend question truthfully unless you intend to follow through. Just because you are insecure is no reason to dig your own grave.

Work was really good aside from the confusion which was that incident. By some wickedly good twist of fate, former-melty-hair-boy was placed on the register behind me.

Okay so he's kindof a westie (...nyah) but he's funny. And cool. And have I mentioned melty lately? Mmmmmm.

I'm sorry. That is really poor quality writing subject/expression. Consider me apologising profusely.

However meanwhile I must insist that FMHB is officially the most gorgeous boy I have ever seen, ever. And weakly linked to that, SmartGuy's voice is quite similar to that of Miguel's from Passions.

Linked in that I'm obsessing over both way (Get Get Get Get Get over it). Although I realised today that I don't really want a boy... I want a perfect boy. And nothing else will fit with me, nothing else will do and although I'm insecure I will never, ever settle.

This entry was annoyingly guy obsessed. I feel the need to add "am going to kill myself next week through procrastination" just to even it out a little, but the score is so far behind I don't know why I bother.


<< >>