where do you get off, waiting for a future as if already's not enough
2004-08-09 - 5:28 p.m.

I want a career in demolition. I want to ... damage something. Perhaps I should consider terrorism?

Nahh. I can just imagine myself arriving at the appropriate consulate all intent on destruction, and then hearing the "ka-boom!" of something being blown up a few blocks away, and me rolling my eyes as I realise I've left the bomb in my apartment. Again.

Actually, I just finished reading the memoirs of a dominatrix, and found myself totally not averse to the occupation.

Disturbing, isn't it. I was good once, I swear.

Okay, maybe I wasn't. But I used to be better at pretending.

This week is already bleh and it's barely even underway. Serious pouting interspersed with random glee, just because otherwise my infrastructure would collapse.

Things are heavy, and my arms are tired, and I don't know whether I'm getting stronger or closer to breaking point, don't even know which one of those is the good one.

Things are changing, I should be used to it by now, but they're not substantial and I fail to comprehend their significance.

Things are the same.

You know, I've been told that when I was only a few months old and I had just mastered sitting up, I used to sit and watch tv. When music came on, I would bop my head a little and smile, and I wouldn't notice anything else in the world.

And I'm thankful that I've never lost that.


<< >>