Ennui, yawn.
2002-04-03 - 1:50 p.m.

[I'm so cool
Too bad I'm a loser
I'm so smart
Too bad I can't get anything figured out]


Not a thing to say and yet I'm here for the sake of being here.

I really think I should be working in the entertainment industry ... not the actual upfront entertaining, the backstage part probably.

My life pretty much revolves around television anyway ... I might as well make it my whole life and cut out the crappy pointless bits, like 'Uni' and 'work'.

I wish I had a project to do. Oh wait, I have four... but they're boring and don't count.

How do I get into television? I try to brainstorm this idea, because it's the only way I can think of making progress. But the only thing that comes to mind is that scene in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory with that annoying boy who stands in front of the raything and his body is broken into particles, and lo and behold, he gets on television.

If only it were that easy ...

Having a serious case of restlessness that even a purpose wouldn't cure.

Off to drown myself in sugar ... ooh, that's a nice image ... but only if you don't take the drowning part literally. Um. Maybe I'll have something interesting to say next time.

Eh, who am I kidding...


<< >>