and there's a reason why I keep my distance - don't think you're gonna understand
2004-08-02 - 1:58 a.m.

Hello you. Ahhhh! And then ahhh again!

For a week that's been basically completely devoid of any noteworthy activity, it's somehow managed to be enigmatically turbulent.

No language on earth has a lexicon that could explain it.

How did we get here? No, really? I swear I haven't moved from square 1 but I haven't seen this space before. Not from this exact angle anyway. Why are you here? And why aren't you? And where are we anyway?

I feel like I'm Lost in Space with an assortment of random people. Family, friends, acquaintances; and by some ludicrous coincidence, we're all freaks.

Lost in Insane Space.

That would SO be the title of my autobiography. Assuming I ever found something to put in it.

Freak out! With me oh yeah.

Trying not to, start this up again...

First Time by Jebediah, Last Thing by Diana Anaid, and Scar by Missy Higgins. These are my anthems for the year to date. If you hear them, think of me, and we'll be connected. Despite space and time. In spite of the things that lie between us, whether they be few or many.

Babble babble. I think I'd make a good cult leader, but no one'd drink my poison.

Or maybe they would, and really I'd rather they didn't.

She tells me not to shake my head, but it shakes of it's own accord.

If I only had a brain.

Inhale, exhale, and repeat until you forget you're doing it. I'll simplify life down because otherwise I won't find a way to swallow it.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! Shriek with me now. If you've ever felt perplexed as to where you've ended up; if you've ever been befuddled by history repeating itself; if you've ever had a pilot tell you that you're experiencing turbulence and it's long past time to fasten your seatbelt ... shriek with me now.


<< >>