Going nowhere slowly
2002-12-28 - 9:00 p.m.

Left the X-files season final playing on inside my house for you.

Mainly because, although I like the show having not actually watched it or kept up with it in any way shape or form ever, I get the feeling if they did reveal the truth they'd been holding back all this time I still wouldn't get it. But then that's me...

From the first few opening sequences, I believe it's as we all suspected... Lucy Lawless is evil.

Enough of that. Work was fine, I technically only worked for 4.2 hrs, because I rocked up late because we had cake in our staff room for Tu's birthday, and then Yatin let me leave early.

He's one of the cool supervisors, if he's finished counting you up early and you ask him if he wants you to do baskets for your remaining time he'll give you an answer equivalent to "Eh. what do I care..."

Gotta love the vaguely disinterested.

It took me an hour and a half to get home tonight. Damn buses who make you wait for 25 mins and then show up three in a row. Damn sheep public who do not notice the two empty buses behind and instead choose to pile on the first one. Damn bus drivers who choose to flick the air conditioning on and off just as your body has gotten used to the temperature. And finally, damn the game of football most of all for causing killer traffic in Surry Hills.

Although I did see some ... was going to write "horsies on policemen" (scary, scary mental picture) as a result so as always, everything was not all bad. Just, y'know, mainly.

I like the crossing over with john edwards show thingy. It made me go "Woo! I wish I knew someone who was dead!"

That's not as morbid as it sounded.

...I'm still struggling to find a way to salvage it. Um... It would be cool to know someone here who was dead. Have a nonliving preferably ghost like friend, who would incite comments such as "Hey, what's with your friend? Why is she so ... transparent?"
"She's dead."
"Oh, right ... what?"

Yeah, yeah, that's what I meant.

Going nowhere slowly.. I will shut up now.


<< >>