the look in your eyes makes me crazy
2004-07-27 - 6:38 p.m.

I started a lying down trend today.

I had a very lazy afternoon. I spent an hour lying on the ground, letting the chill from the pavement tickle my back, while the sun kissed the rest of me.

It was strange, but potentially the most relaxing thing ever. With Motor Ace humming gently in my ears, everything seemed extra lovely.

Rose-coloured glasses anyone? Mmmm.

Nahh, fear not. I am still mainly my acutely pessimistic self. Proof = I'm feeling very out of love with uni. I adore the campus, it's like my extra big second home. But the classes are very threatening. I found out I have to do an oral presentation for one of my courses.

Do you know how long it's been since I did an oral? Not since high school. And that's because I've been actively avoiding them. I can barely speak spontaneously at the best of times, let alone planned occasions in front of more than 4 people.

Given the choice, I'd rather have a job where I gave ... uh... a different kind of oral to nominated despicable elements of society. Tyrants. Politicians. You know, that kinda thing.

Okay, they have officially wholly corrupted me. I used to be a good catholic school girl. Once upon a time. While dinosaurs were still roaming the earth.

Enough reminiscing. We could do it until the cows come home, which says a lot, because we're not that old and we don't live with any cows.

Someone's babbling and I suspect it's me. And how arrrre you my darrrrlings?

You know what I realised the other day? I am the modern day miss bates. and you know what else? I don't even mind.

Nothing's linking up anymore, is it. Not that it did that much in the first place. The entry is falling apart! Repeat! The entry is falling apart!

Such is life, I suppose. Ciao belles.


<< >>