I can't believe it's all gone wrong, na na na na na
2004-03-22 - 10:41 a.m.

I'm on campus at the moment, I was supposed to have a lecture forty minutes ago but I was late and as I approached the building my self-preservation instincts swerved me away.

I can't face statistics this early in the morning, I need a pair of those glasses that Homer has with the eyes drawn on to make him look awake, then I could sit there and snore and drool to my heart's content!

Okay, in reality I hopefully would not do either of these things, I'd probably just fall asleep and then wake up at the end of the lecture screaming "No! Not the penguins!!"

Not exactly the less embarrassing scenario. So here I am, spending time with you, feel cherished yet?

My old streak is now purple, did I tell you? Purple-pink, depending on the light. A very dark fuchsia, perhaps. I plan on working my way through the entire colour spectrum.

I am in abject poverty currently. There is $5 in my bank account and $3 in my wallet, and have started seriously considering letting people conduct experiments on my body for a fee.

Or maybe I should apply for a tutoring job. I did high school english and maths, and I can spell and theoretically use a calculator, that must count for something right.

I've been trying to trick my body into doing exercise, but so far it has basically outgunned me.

The only kind of movement I really enjoy doing is dancing, and that's more of an exorcism than exercise, plus it greatly resembles movements I would make if I were being electrocuted.

It would be cool if dancing rather than jogging was an internationally accepted exercise phenomena. Early in the morning, later in the evening, in the parks and on the beaches and streets, people everywhere shaking their booty! Busting a move! Breakin' it down!

Insert wistful sigh.

Of course also in this dream world of mine ice-cream would be given status as a food group and the word "savvy" would be our slang of choice.

If you could re-write the current order of things, what would you do?


<< >>