Leaving, on a jet plane ...
2001-12-13 - 5:53 p.m.

Leavin tomorrow ... whoo-whoo ...

I don't know why I went with a train noise when I'm going on a plane. But then, what is a plane noise?

I'm a little aeroplane, meow, meow
I'm a little aeroplane, meow, meow
Wangity wang,
Clangity clang...

Clangity clang? Good thing we're not flying Virgin Blue. I don't know about you, but that is not really a sound I like my planes making.

Although a little turbulence would be much appreciated. Bumpedy-bumpedy-bump-bump ...

Today, I was much of a wanderer. Wonderer? Whatever. I was bus girl. I went to Bondi then Bondi Beach then back to Bondi then to Eastgardens then to home.

Hell of a way to kill five hours. But it's all good. At Eastgardens I had a yummy sandwhich, and I found the desperately needed pair of new swimmers at Bondi Beach ...

Oooh, and I nearly forgot. On the bus, the most gorgeous guy sat next to me. No, don't say a word, cos I'm not done here. GORGEOUS gorgeous gorgeous. You know those people who are so absolutely gorgeous that you can hardly breathe around them?

Exactly.

Anyway, what was I saying? Right. He sat next to me, and immediately I could smell a hint of cologne and I was like ...

*melt melt*

I hope you don't think this story is leading anywhere. He sat next to me for about 10/15 mins and then got off ... looked at me as the bus drove away ...

*happy sigh*

This didn't really have to be a feature in today's entry, but I figure that any guy which leads to heart palpitations is worth a mention... 'Specially considering I get hot flashes just thinking about him ...

Fwah.

One last thought on the gorgeous guy subject, then I'll shut up. [hey, I'm practically a nun, how often do you have to listen to me rant about guys anyway?] Mmmm, yes. As he sat down, no wait, as soon as he came on the bus actually I caught myself thinking:

Thank you god...

As if God/karma/whatev., is thinking "Yeah, let's have a really cute guy sit next to her for five seconds this week, to cushion the blow of her exam results next week ... I'd say that balances it out."

Yeah, I'd trade my future for five seconds of breathing-in the presence of a gorgeous guy...

Mmmmmmm .... And, he had a nice shirt ... it felt nice ... not that I was ...

I'm leaving now. I have to go pack, or at least spend some time getting reacquainted with my loofah.

And no, Shelley, not in the gross way. Exfoliating is the good, is all.

So, ciao bello ....


<< >>