the light, it burns
2004-01-02 - 12:35 p.m.

"... I need some new eyes ... mine are broken liars ..."
(2003-12-23)

And who says, who says I never do anything about the things that bother me, for on monday night I was trying to remove a contact but it was stuck and so I ripped out a small chunk of my eye.

I know, such eye-rony.

The last few days have been spent with my left eye closed, lying down in a darkened room, waiting for it to get better.

But the light burns and movement sears and even making it to the computer right now, that hurts.

I made no new year's resolutions, I couldn't watch the fireworks so the new-year-ness hasn't sunken in at all. I suppose I would like to resolute that I will always look at the light no matter how much it pains me, but you know, that isn't true, so back to my darkened room I must go until there is some more healing, although god and other non-existing forces know when that will be.


<< >>