I'd share my pez with you
2002-10-02 - 7:19 p.m.

My body's been a bit of a train wreck today.

No, scratch that, today my body was in a state that would have made a train wreck look good.

Insides were a painful mess... so I took appropriate medications. But they didn't work at all so I had a nap instead, and when I woke up, it was night.

I don't know why, but dark falling makes everything better. Dark is and always will be my best light.

no-thoughts-no-thoughts-no-thoughts...

Entertainment central tonight, as always.

I need a new job and a new attitude. Which one do you think would be easier to find?

I'm sitting here trying to make Lemon Pez download, trying to coax my printer back to life while I wonder if I should attempt something strenuous like highlighting.

All I do is try, but never wholeheartedly. Why would I bother pouring myself into something, when all I ever do is fall back out?

Pay no attention whatsoever to me. I'm monthly-ing is all (monthly-ing being the only verb I could think of that doesn't particularly underline the ickyness or hormonal chaos of said event). I'm slightly more unbalanced than usual, but you probably wouldn't guess unless you saw me getting teared up by an ad for the environment ("It's a living thing"... and it had ducks. Aw, ducks!)

At this point I'd like to quit while I'm behind, with a new diary segment based on the theory we learn something new everyday. This will be aptly (and oh so originally) called new thing I learned today.

Ahem.

new thing I learned today: all guys live north. No, no, all of them. Seriously... one of these days I'm just going to get a compass and start walkin' in the general direction to prove it.


<< >>