Distracting distraction, not a new interaction
2002-08-29 - 9:07 p.m.

Thursday nights are so depressing, the following 3-day work week looms over my head and cackles at me every now and then.

It's not that it's bad or anything usually but I would kill for a nice lazy mental health day, like the one I took a few weeks ago... Maybe I can take another one next week? Nope, Have assessment due. Dagnabbit.

Woo, riveting stuff tonight! Save yourself from boredom and leave now, while I, the captain, go down with my boring ship.

No, really, go... we all know what happened to Leonardo Dicaprio in Titanic, not that he had the chance to leave that I'm explicitly giving you, but still.

He frozed in the water good! Muahaha. And see, I don't want that to happen to you, since you have never done anything to mortally wound me...

Not that he has, I bet you're thinking. Well that's where you're wrong! Did you see him in Romeo & Juliet? Butchery of Shakespeare, damnit.

Not that I'm particularly pro-Shakespeare but in a clash between Leo and Shake-y boy I think we all know which ponce we would want to be going down.

Apologies to Shakespeare. I didn't mean that ponce remark, really, it just fit well with what I was saying, and... any ponce-yness that you may have would be derived only from the fact that you were British, and not from actual ponce-yness.

I'm babbling to a dead poet, because I am afraid he will look down upon me and somehow snatch my ability to form a coherent sentence.

Far too late for that, as I'm sure you're well aware, my darlinks.

You know it's time to fin when the Russian accent kicks in.

And the rhyming. Gods dang it.


<< >>