Rotten to the core... but in a polite way.
2001-12-01 - 5:10 p.m.

I love the way, when you update your imood thingy, it tells you afterwards "You are now feeling (whatever emotion you choose)" ... I always get this little ting of surprise that's like "Hey ... how did you know?!"

But then, I am an idiot. A slightly frustrated idiot, because lately I have begun to suck by proxy. Grrr. Like I don't have enough of my own idiocy to deal with, thank you very much.

In unrelated news, it's World War III in my household again, with my father trying to be Switzerland. Which is really rather comical when I think about it, because he's ultimately the most stubborn member of my family.

But alas, he lacks the estrogen to participate in this particular showdown. No, this one is reserved for my mother and I. It's the alpha females fighting it out, like a wolf pack or something.

Which is really an appropriate idea, because my mother is acting like a total bitch. And I don't mean that as some kind of slur - I mean an actual bitch. Whenever she comes to my delegated end of the house she stalks past, acknowledging my presence with this glare of disdain. And the last time she talked to me she was literally snarling.

Scary stuff mate.

But eh, if she wants to play then fine. I wasn't spoilt for my entire life to not know how to play these games and come out on top.

Actually, I've been thinking about that lately. Not the fact that I was spoilt, because I admit to a degree I was - smothered and sheltered; I know it. But that was their decision, not mine ...

I've been thinking about the literal connotations of spoilt/spoiled. Does this mean I'm like a perishable good past my use by date? I've been left out in the sun too long, and no one wants me anymore...

Urgh. My mother just knocked on my door, didn't wait for me to answer, opened the door and threw something of mine in. Niiiiice. Very polite that.

So I may well be evil, but hell, at least I'm civil.


<< >>