studying on the rocks
2003-06-20 - 12:08 a.m.

My eyes are getting droopy but I am studying on into the early morning again, I know that if I quit at any point I will talk myself out of studying again.

Lack of being able to take a break combined with listening to pop music in the background has led to suitable craziness, I nearly had a heart attack about losing Mr Potato Head (he's a keyring) and started yelling at the walls and then I found him under my beanie.

Oh yes today I am the epitome of style, absolute epitome as I wear my dad's black beanie my mother's green tracksuit pants and my girly pink top (occasionally throwing the gigantic red jumper my aunt Kate knitted for me over it all), it almost looks like I threw up the things I'm wearing.

I'm clutching my glass of water in the manner of an alcoholic and wondering why I don't have scotch in it, it looks like it's a good shape for scotch, do you think scotch and studying would be a good combination?

Not that I like scotch, I don't think I've ever tasted it even though I know you can have it on the rocks, bring it on! Alcohol on the rocks, study on the rocks, uni on the rocks, boy on the rocks, fashion on the rocks, life on the rocks!

Now if only we could figure out a way to remove all the on the's.


<< >>