when you find out everything you've lived's a lie
2002-11-15 - 4:05 p.m.

Chilled to the bone and then some, I went into uni today to pick up my stats assignment but the office was closed.

So essentially I did the hike to upper campus in freezing drizzle-y weather to get a sandwich.

... You're wondering about the sandwich now aren't you? Well, it was good. But still...

I realised on the walk that I outweird so, so many people. On the normal distribution curve of weird people I am one freaky outlier*. And it's not even a conscious thing. The other day I think I scared a girl and made her decide to find somewhere else to sit.

Oops. When I'm not overly conscious of other people I tend to talk to myself. Although, in the above instance I was actually talking to a ladybird that had landed on my finger.

... that doesn't help the sanity case does it.

Today was good at work, Jan was away (hurrah) and they put me on express. I accidently looked former melty hair boy in the eye, and I seriously didn't recognise him.

That was due to obviously avoiding his eyes so much in the past... although they are nice, nice eyes and nothing to avoid really but mutual staring, it does freak me so.

*maths has a death grip around my heart currently, as does soca. Soca tutor sms-ed me about the essay saying it wasn't too late, and I still don't know how to reply. I certainly can't face/call her, wouldn't know what to say, but should really get in touch on the off chance it really isn't too late... on the brighter side of things am well on way to distinction average in psych.

What was I saying? Maths. Yes. I have become slightly determined about it, in so much as if I make an attempt and still fail I will be out for blood, mainly my own.

So disturbingly busied. Work this morning, went to uni, kids are coming to stay tonight, have to study intensively for many many hours for maths and psych, have to think up a reply to soca tutor, am working saturday and sunday, and going out on saturday night.

Urgh. Another one of those times where I wish I could just give my life back and be the no life loser that I was. Better than a life having loser any day.


<< >>